About Membership

Membership at CBFCU

Our field of membership is a community membership covering Fannin County, GA and Polk County, TN. You are eligible to join the Credit Union if you live, work or worship in either of these two counties or are an immediate relative of any existing CBFCU member.

With the eligibility requirements met, a small deposit of $5.00 is all it takes to open a Credit Union Share (Savings) Account, which also makes you a member as well as a partial owner of Copper Basin Federal Credit Union.

Once your share (savings) account is established, you are eligible for all of our benefits and services.

Experience the Difference...

...between us and other respected Financial Institutions:

Other Financial Institutions Credit Unions
Owned by Shareholders Owned by Members
For Profit Not For Profit
Paid Board of Directors Volunteer Board of Directors
Votes depend on number of stock shares owned One Member - One Vote
Serves General Public Serves Members Only

Online Resources
About Membership
Online Services
©Copyright 2013 Copper Basin Federal Credit Union. All rights reserved.   ::   Site Created by: VolCorp Design
Home :: Online Banking :: About Us :: News :: Membership :: Member Services :: Loans :: Rates :: Privacy/Security

Copperhill Office: 771 Ocoee Street, Copperhill, TN 37317, (423) 496-3812, Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri: 9 - 5:00, Sat: 9 - 12, Wed: Closed
Blue Ridge Branch: 85 Orvin Lance Drive, Blue Ridge, GA 30513, (706) 632-4888 or (800) 207-2021, Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri: 9 - 5:00, Sat: 9 - 12, Wed: Closed

America's Credit Unions